CT-AIMH header

Quick Forms

Sign Up for our

Type your email here

Board of Directors

The Connecticut Association for Infant Mental Health provides statewide opportunities to enhance knowledge and to promote a positive influence on the social emotional health and development of infants, young children and their families.


Margaret C. Holmberg


Melissa Mendez, Promising Starts and Child FIRST, Wheeler Clinic

Executive Director/Endorsement Coordinator

Heidi Maderia


Kareena Duplessis, Director, Child Development Infoline


Robert Riley, Senior Business Analyst, Travelers Insurance


Marianne Barton, Director, Psychologial Service Clinic, UCONN
Lois Davis, Developmental Educator, LEARN
Darcy Lowell, Director Child FIRST, Section Chief, Bridgeport Hospital
Aileen McKenna, Family Liaison Manger, Birth to Three System
JoAnn Robinson, Director of Early Education and Early Intervention, UCONN
Susan Vater, Consultant, Early Childhood Clinic and Social Policy Planning and Development
Nancy Canata, Program Director, CREC Child and Family Development Services
Dr. Gerald Calnen, Pediatrician

Student, Non-voting Members

Jenna Acker, University of Connecticut
Lauren Haisley, Univeristy of Connecticut

Agency, Non-voting Members

Grace Whitney, Director of the Connecticut Head Start Collaborative
Wendy Kwalwasser, Department of Children and Families
Elaine Flynn, York, Director of Prevention and Parenting Services, DMHAS Young Adult Services Division